The Traffic Collision Avoidance class is specified by law for drivers who have received a Florida traffic ticket for a crash with damage above a state specified amount (currently $500.00) or there was an injury requiring transport to medical facility. The TCAC course requirement is satisfied by attending the 4 Hour Basic Driver Improvement (4 Hour BDI) Class. A TCAC Class is required by individuals who:
The 4 Hour TCAC Class is available online or as a classroom course. If you received a DMV Notice, you can complete your TCAC Class online or attend it in a classroom. If you were Court Ordered, you must check your Court Papers carefully for an "In Person" requirement; otherwise, the Classroom or Online Class completion option is yours.
|4 Hour Traffic Collision Avoidance Class Online
||Returning Online Student? Click Here
Want to attend the 4 Hour TCAC course "In Person"? The 4 Hour BDI class is needed to satisfy a TCAC order and is offered at our Tampa, Orlando, Kissimmee and Melbourne locations.
The TOTAL cost of our online class is $24.95. It includes the online course, all State of Florida fees, certificate processing and Free electronic delivery of your certificate to the email address you provide. There are NO HIDDEN FEES or surprise charges when you register!.
The online course is designed to be as easy and convenient as possible for the student. It is a 4 hour course, but you work at your own pace. You complete the class in increments of time, according to your own schedule. Any time you sign out to take a break, the program "remembers" what you have completed. The next time you logon, you are returned to the point where you left off. You can even use a different computer to sign in the next time.
The Florida Traffic Collision Avoidance online class is divided into seventeen modules. At the end of each module, there are a couple of simple review questions. After you read through the materials, answer the module review questions, you take a final exam. The computer grades the exam and you will know immediately if you have passed. You need to get 80% or more correct to pass. If you do not pass, you will be able to retake the test immediately at no additional charge.
When you successfully complete the Online course, your certificate will be e-mailed to you the next business day at No Extra Charge. We routinely process and email Certificates 2 times a day, Monday through Friday.
The TCAC class requirement is satisfied by attending the 4 Hour BDI Course. The classroom course tuition is $30.00; there are no hidden or extra fees.
The class is conducted in a seminar style format in Tampa, Orlando, Kissimmee and Melbourne. This allows you to have direct contact with a certified instructor and have a forum to discuss topics with other students. The seminar style course offers a highly social environment with plenty of interaction among participants. The instructor and students interact discussing various Safe Driving topics including:
Relax -- There is no test required to pass our Traditional Classroom course. The class is conducted in a relaxed style where the students are encouraged to fully participate in the seminar discussions to successfully complete the class.
Your original Completion Certificate (for the Court) and a copy is provided to you at the end of the class for your records. If you registered to meet a DMV Traffic Collision Avoidance order, your Certificate will also be automatically transmitted to the DMV electronically.
Require assistance for your online course? Contact our National Traffic Safety Institute's (NTSI) Technical Support and Call Center at 888-312-6874.