Our Online Drug and Alcohol Course is Certified by the Florida Department of Highway Safety Motor Vehicles (DHSMV. Officially named Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE Class), this is a 4 hour driver education class to obtain your Florida Learners Permit or your First License as an Adult.
|Follow these 5 easy steps to get your Learners Permit License:|
|Register for Online Courses - Download the Drivers Handbook for Free - Study on your Schedule.|
|Complete your TLSAE Course Online - results immediately transmitted to the Florida DMV.|
|Take the Geico Practice Test - Practice for your DMV Written Knowledge Test -- Its Free.|
|Take the DMV Permit/Class E Knowledge Test Online.|
|Go to any DMV or County Tax Collectors office that issues Drivers Licenses to take your eye exam and road test to obtain your Drivers License Permit.|
|Drug and Alcohol Course Online||DMV Permit Test Online||Returning Student|
|$17.00||Optional - 100% Online
Course Completion Certificate and Permit Exam Results Automatically Filed with Florida DMV
Florida DMV Permit Test Online
You can take your "written" Florida DMV Permit/Class E Knowledge Test online as an option. Advantages of taking your Permit Test online are that do not wait in line at the DMV and your test results are automatically transferred electronically to the Florida DHSMV computer systems.
This means you can go to any DMV Office in Florida to take your road test when you complete your written Permit Exam through our secure web site. And when you bundle the TLSAE Course plus the Permit Test during registration, you save money.
Bundle and Save Time with Online TLSAE Course + Florida Driver License Knowledge Exam Online
|Online Drug and Alcohol Course with Permit Exam||Price|
|Florida 4 Hour Drug and Alcohol Course Online (TLSAE Course)||$22.95|
|Florida DMV Drivers License Permit Test Online (With TLSAE Registration)||$17.00|
|Practice Quiz for Written DMV Permit Exam
|2014 Florida Drivers Handbook
|TLSAE Certificate and Permit Exam Results Automatically Filed with DMV||Free|
|- - - Total Cost for TLSAE Class, Practice Test, Handbook and Permit Exam- - -||$39.95|
If you have questions or require assistance, contact the American Safety Institute's Call Center and Technical Support Group in Tallahassee at (800) 800-7121. You may also contact us or call one of our offices in Orlando, Kissimmee or in Tampa.
Florida Drug and Alcohol Class Online Details
Also known as DATA (Florida Drug, Alcohol, Traffic Awareness Course), the online TLSAE class for New Drivers requires a total of 4 hours of course time. At the end of this driver education course, a 40 question multiple choice test must be passed to complete the online class. To pass the Drug and Alcohol course exam, you will need to answer 32 of the 40 questions correctly.
The online TLSAE course is divided into multiple sections which concentrates on specific traffic laws and skills for new drivers. Students are encouraged to drive responsibly and defensively by using good judgment behind the wheel. Course topics include:
- How alcohol, tobacco and other drugs affect your body and may influence your quality of life.
- Traffic Safety, Alcohol Impairment and the DUI Laws.
- Dangers of Distracted Driving including Texting.
- Traffic Laws and Responsible Driving.
You may take the online Drug and Alcohol Course at any time of the day, and pause or exit the course at any time. When you exit the course, your total time spent in the class at that point is recorded. When you Login the next time, you will enter at the position where you logged off. The Virtual Classroom is open 24/7.
Want your own copy of the 2014 Florida Drivers Handbook to prepare for the DMV Driver License Permit Exam? Download the Florida Drivers Handbook in an Adobe PDF File. Read it on your computer or print as many copies as you like.
Need to prepare for your DMV Permit/Class E Knowledge Test? This is your written test taken Online or at the DMV by all new drivers that covers road signs and road rules. Why pay for the Drug and Alcohol Practice Test at other schools when you can take the Geico Quiz here for Free?
There are Never any Hidden Fees at Nations Traffic Safety School!
Students must be a resident of Florida and at least 14 years old at the time of course registration.. Our TLSAE online class is simple to use; it is designed to accommodate all levels of Internet users. You log onto the virtual classroom web site anytime -- 24/7, and Register on-line through your normal internet connection. Once registered, you have 90 days to complete your course.
You must have a valid Social Security Number to register for the TLSAE / First Time Driver Course. The Social Security Number must be your number and if this number does not match identification documents your test results will not be accepted by the DMV office when you apply for your Permit License. If you do not have a Social Security Number you will have the option to enter one of the following during registration:
- Florida ID card number
- Alien Registration number (or),
- Admissions number you received when entering the US by the Customs Office.
The Total Tuition Price of your online class is $22.95. It includes the class, all State of Florida fees, certificate processing and electronic delivery of your information to the Florida DMV. There are NO HIDDEN FEES or surprise charges when you register! (You will also be offered the Drivers License Permit Exam as an Option during registration.)
There are Never any Hidden Fees at Nations Traffic Safety School!
When you complete the Drug and Alcohol Test Course online and pass the final exam, your Certificate is immediately transmitted electronically to the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles. If you also complete your Drivers License Permit Test online, test results are electronically reported to the Division of Driver Licenses and will be recorded in the applicant's driver record at the DMV.
Your records will appear in their computer system within approximately 24 business hours of completion. The record(s) remain on file with the state for one (1) year and allows you to go to any DMV or Tax Collector's Office that issues Drivers Licenses to apply for your Learner's Permit during that year.
You do not receive a personal copy of your completion certificate in the State of Florida when you complete the course online. We recommend that students print a copy of your results when you finish each part of your Course and/or the DMV Class E Knowledge Test.
Once you Pass the TLSAE Course just check the following DHSMV Traffic School Completion Check website for the status of your certificate which is automatically reported to the DMV.
(Just enter your Birth Date and Last 4 of your Social Security Number)
More Information from the Florida Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles about permit license and requirements can be found at myFlorida Motorist Services - Driver License Information.