|Returning Online Student?
4 Hour BDI Class
4 Hour Traffic SchoolTraditional Classroom Course Available For
The 4 hour Defensive Driving School (DDS) course is the most common Traffic School taken by Florida drivers who have received a ticket (speeding and other moving violations). Officially named the Basic Driver Improvement (BDI) course, it is for individuals who want:
|4 Hour Traffic School Class Online||"In Person" Classroom Course|
Certificate Emailed Free.
|$30.00|| Certificate Provided on Class Day.
Our 4 Hour Traffic School Course is offered two ways; as an Online Class and as a Traditional Classroom course. Whichever method you choose, be assured your course has been approved in Florida and your Completion Certificate is accepted in all 67 Florida Counties. (If you have a CDL, you can only take the 4 hour driving class if it is Court or DMV Ordered. See the CDL Notice below).
Court Ordered to attend a 4 Hour Under 25 Youthful Offender DDC Class? The classroom course is available in Tampa and Orlando.
The 4 Hour traffic school course is available in a Traditional Live Classroom in Tampa, Melbourne, Orlando, Kissimmee and Tallahassee. Classes are offered weekdays (Thursdays), weekends and evenings (Mondays or Tuesdays) (see below).
Our Florida certified courses are conducted in a relaxed seminar style format designed to refresh the student's knowledge and driver safety skills. The instructor and students interact discussing various Safe Driving topics including:
Relax -- There is no test required to pass the Traditional Live Classroom course. The class is conducted in a relaxed style where the students are encouraged to fully participate in the seminar discussions to successfully complete the class.
The tuition for our Traditional Live Classroom course is $30.00. It includes the course, classroom materials, all State of Florida fees, and your certificate. Your original Completion Certificate (for the Court) and a copy is provided at the end of the class for your records.
Need a little price break? Are you a Senior (50 years or older), a Military Veteran, Active Duty Military, Public Service Employees or a College Student? Your tuition is just $25.00 for the 4 hour traffic school on a Monday or Tuesday evening class and includes your Certificate at the end of the course. To qualify for this price, you must enroll yourself directly from our Web Site using our convenient form. (ID is Required on Class Day.)
|Click here to Enroll in the 4 hour traffic school Traditional Classroom course. See our Class Schedule Page for dates,times and locations.|
The 4 hour traffic school class is designed to refresh your knowledge of defensive driving Techniques, Safety, Traffic Laws, effects of alcohol and drugs on your body, and Florida's new DUI laws. Additional benefits include:
The 4 hour BDI course can also be taken voluntarily for Insurance Discount Purposes (F.S. 627.06501). If you are 50 or older, taking the class may qualify you for up to a 10% discount on your auto insurance. Check with your insurance company first to see if a reduction will apply.
The 4 hour driving course may not be taken as an "Election" for point reduction/removal by operators that have a Commercial Drivers License (CDL). You may only take a defensive driving course for point reduction if it is Court Ordered by a judge. Call us or the Court for more information.