Classroom and Online Courses

  Registration

Tuition
Includes Certificate

Florida 8 Hour Traffic School Course Online
Court Ordered 8 Hour Intermediate / DDC / DDS Class

Our Online 8 Hour Traffic School class is a Florida Certified Defensive Driving School (DDS) course typically assigned as a Court Order by a judge.  Many Florida counties refer to the 8 hour driving course on their paperwork by abbreviations including:

  • 8 Hour Basic Course (Dade & Broward Counties)
  • 8 Hour DDS class (Defensive Driver School)
  • 8 Hour Intermediate Course
  • 8 Hour DDC (Defensive Driving Course)

A few counties (including Dade, Broward and Palm Beach) may allow you to take the 8 Hour DDS course online as an "Election" for a traffic ticket if you have already taken the 4 hour Basic Driver Improvement course in the last 12 months.  Check with the county before you take this 8 hour driving course as an "Election".

We Never have any Hidden Fees.   The Advertised Tuition Price is your Total Cost!

8 Hour Traffic School Online Returning Online Student?  Click Here
$49.95
  Register
  100% Online
  Log-In
  Available 24/7

Certified for all 67 Florida Counties and in all 20 Circuit Courts

  Classroom Course

Need to attend the 8 Hour DDS course "In Person"?  The classroom course is available in Orlando, Kissimmee and Tampa.

Look carefully at your Court Papers.  If you have questions concerning the exact 8 hour driving school course you need, call us or the Clerk of the Courts Offices.

Online 8 Hour Driving Course Tuition

The total tuition of your online 8 hour traffic school class is $49.95.  It includes the online driving course, all State of Florida fees, certificate processing and delivery of your certificate to the address you provide during registration.  There are NO HIDDEN FEES or surprise charges after you register!  (Other "lowest price traffic schools" charge you up to an additional $19.95 in hidden "state assessment fees" and to process your certificate.)

Online Course Features

The online course will take you 8 hours to complete, but is purposely designed to be entertaining, interactive and educational.  The course combines text and animations to create an online experience that's interesting and interactive.

Each chapter outlines different aspects of good defensive driving techniques, as well as updating you on various laws that have changed since you last attended a class or got your drivers license.  You are able to work at your own pace and log on and off the program as often as you want.

Any time you sign out to take a break, the next time you logon, you are returned to the point where you left during the previous session.  Because you are attending in a "virtual classroom", you can use another computer at a different location to complete the course.

Court Ordered to attend the Aggressive Driving Class or Driving While License Suspended?
Never take this 8 hour traffic school or any other online class if you have been ordered to attend those Courses -- The Court will not accept Online Certificates as a Substitute.

8 Hour Driving Course Online - Additional Information

This online 8 hour traffic school course (Intermediate Driver Improvement Class) is designed to be as easy and convenient as possible for the student.  It is an 8 hour course, but you work at your own pace.  You complete the class according to your own schedule.  Any time you sign out to take a break, the next time you logon, you are returned to the point where you left.

The Florida 8 Hour Traffic School Course combines text and animations to create an online experience that's interesting and interactive.  You'll learn traditional driving safety information, but also Florida-specific rules and regulations like state speed limits and the updated DUI laws.  The course will take you about 8 hours to complete and contains 16 chapters, each outlining a different aspect of driving safety.

Florida Law requires students attending an online class to take and pass a final exam upon completion of the course.  You will need to score 80 percent or higher on the final exam before your Certificate of Completion can be processed.  If you score lower than 80 percent you must retake the final exam.  You can re-take the final exam for free!

Convenient
Available 24/7

Once you are registered, you can return to the Virtual online 8 hour traffic school as many times as you need to complete your online class.  You may complete the course in one sitting or login many times.  You can sign in 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, from any computer or tablet connected to the internet.

$49.95

This online 8 hour Defensive Driver Improvement class is easy to use.  You log onto our virtual classroom web site and Register online via your normal Internet connection.  Nothing special is required or needs to be downloaded.  (See PC and Browser requirements.)

County Court Documents often refer to this class by different names.  During Registration, you will be able to select the specific Course Name for your Completion Certificate.  The 8 Hour course is approved for the following courses:

  • 8 Hour Basic Driver Improvement Course
  • 8 Hour Intermediate Driver Improvement Course
  • 8 Hour Advanced Driver Improvement (Will not satisfy the 12 Hour Advanced Course)

You choose your own password and username when you register for our Florida 8 hour driving school online course.  After registering, you will immediately gain access to the online course.

You will need the following for registration.  Do not leave any information blank during registration as it may slow down the processing of your Completion Certificate.

  1. Your Drivers License.  Driver's License Number is required.
  2. Traffic Citation Number and Uniform Case Number.  These are both located on the papers you received from the traffic court.  Your Citation Number format is 1234-ABC or A0BC-D2E; all 7 or 8 alpha-numeric characters must be entered or processing of your Certificate will be delayed.
  3. Due Date.  This was provided to you by the Traffic Court.
  4. Credit Card or Debit Card.  We accept Visa, Master, Discover or American Express.
  Register

After registering, you can return to the Virtual 8 Hour Traffic School as many times as you need to complete your class.  You may complete the course in one sitting, or take breaks logging in/out as many times as you need.  You can sign in 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, from any computer or tablet connected to the internet.

There are Never any Hidden Fees at Nations Traffic Safety School!

Certificate

When you successfully complete the online 8 Hour Driver Improvement course, your certificate will be processed and delivered to you.  We will deliver your Certificate of Completion to meet your deadline and your needs. It is important to remember that you are responsible to deliver your Certificate to the Clerk of the Courts.  When you receive it, simply deliver it to the County where your received the ticket or Court Order.

You get to choose your preferred delivery method during the course sign-up process.  The delivery methods available for the 8 Hour Driving Course are:

  • USPS Regular Mail (No Charge)
    Your Certificate will be mailed the address you provide during Registration using the US Postal Service 1st Class Mail.  Typical delivery to your home address will be 3 to 5 business days.
  • Email - $9.95
    Your Certificate will be sent in PDF format to the email address you provide during registration.  Use this option when you attend the class for a Court Order and your Due Date is imminent.
  • UPS Overnight - $40.00
    Certificate will be sent via UPS Overnight Delivery - next business day.  Use this option when you attend the class for a Court Order, you do not want it sent to an email address and your Due Date is imminent.

Need assistance with your online 8 hour driving course or your Certificate after you complete your final exam?  Contact the ASI Call Center at 800-800-7121.


Known officially as the 8 Hour Intermediate Driver Improvement course, Florida counties often show it on their court documents using variations or abbreviations (see above).  Your Completion Certificate is accepted in all 67 Florida counties including:

  • Alachua County (Gainsville)
  • Brevard County (Melbourne)
  • Broward County (Ft Lauderdale)
  • Collier County (Naples)
  • Dade County (Miami)
  • Duval (Jacksonville)
  • Hernando County (Brooksville)
  • Highlands County (Sebring)
  • Hillsborough County (Tampa)
  • Lake County
  • Lee County (Ft Meyers)
  • Leon County (Tallahassee)
  • Orange County (Orlando)
  • Osceola County (Kissimmee)
  • Palm Beach County (West Palm Beach)
  • Pasco County (Dade City)
  • Pinellas County (Clearwater & St Petersburg)
  • Polk County (Lakeland)
  • Manatee (Bradenton)
  • Monroe County (Key West)
  • Seminole County (Sanford)
  • Volusia County (Daytona)

Do you have additional questions about the online 8 hour driving course?  You can reach us by phone or by using our email contact form on the Contact Us page.  Once you have started the class and have technical or class related questions, call the American Safety Institute's (ASI) Support and Call Center at 800-800-7121 for help.