Florida Traffic Collision Avoidance Course (4 Hour TCAC Class)
The Traffic Collision Avoidance class is specified by law for drivers who have received a Florida traffic ticket for a crash with damage above a state specified amount (currently $500.00) or there was an injury requiring transport to medical facility. The TCAC course requirement is satisfied by attending the 4 Hour Basic Driver Improvement (4 Hour BDI) Class. A TCAC Class is required by individuals who:
- Were Court Order to complete a Traffic Collision Avoidance Course by a judge.
- Satisfy a DMV order or letter notice to attend a TCAC Class for a violation involving a collision or bodily injury. Typically this occurs when you are adjudicated Guilty or did not Elect to attend the class as an Option prior to paying your fine.
The 4 Hour Traffic Collision Avoidance Course is available online or as a classroom course. If you received a DMV Notice, you can complete your TCAC Class online or attend it in a classroom. If you were Court Ordered, you must check your Court Papers carefully for an "In Person" requirement; otherwise, the Classroom or Online Class completion option is yours.
We Never have any Hidden Fees. The Advertised Tuition Price is your Total Cost!
|4 Hour Traffic Collision Avoidance Class Online||Returning Online Student? Click Here|
Register100% Online Class
|4 Hour TCAC Online|
100% Online Class
Certified for Hillsborough, Pinellas, Polk, Orange, Osceola, Seminole, Brevard, and all 67 Florida counties.
TCAC Course in Classroom
TCAC Class Online
The total tuition of our online class is $24.95. It includes the online course, all State of Florida fees, certificate processing and Free delivery of your certificate to the address you provide during registration. There are NO HIDDEN FEES or surprise charges when you register!
The online course is designed to be convenient and interesting for students. It is a 4 hour interactive course, but you work at your own pace. You complete the sections outlining the various topics according to your schedule.
Any time you sign out to take a break, the next time you login, you will be returned to the point where you left the previous session. Because you are attending in a "virtual classroom", you can use another computer, laptop or tablet at a different location to complete the course.
Do you have additional questions about the online Traffic Collision Avoidance Course? You can reach us by phone or by using our email contact form on the Contact Us page. Once you have started the class and have technical or class related questions, please call the American Safety Institute's (ASI) Support and Call Center at (800) 800-7121.
Florida 4 Hour TCAC Class Additional Information
The TCAC online course is designed to be as easy and convenient as possible for the student. It is a 4 hour course, but you work at your own pace. You complete the readings in increments of time, according to your own schedule. Any time you sign out to take a break, the next time you login, you are returned to the point where you left.
Our Florida 4 hour traffic school course combines text and animations to create an online experience that's interesting and interactive. You'll learn traditional driving safety information, but also Florida-specific rules and regulations like state speed limits and DUI laws. The course will take you about 4 hours to complete and contains 4 chapters, each outlining a different aspect of driving safety. At the end of each chapter you are required to take a 10-minute break.
Florida Law requires students attending an online class to take and pass a final exam upon completion of the course. You will need to score 80 percent or higher on the final exam before your Certificate of Completion can be processed. If you score lower than 80 percent you must retake the final exam. You can re-take the final exam for free!
Once you are registered, you can return to the Virtual Online Traffic School as many times as you need to complete your online class. You may complete the course in one sitting or login many times. You can sign in 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, from any computer connected to the internet.
The online 4 Hour TCAC class is easy to use. You log onto our virtual classroom web site and Register online via your normal Internet connection. Nothing special is required or needs to be downloaded. (See PC and Browser requirements.)
You choose your own password and user-name when you register. After successfully registering, you will immediately gain access to the online course.
Important Information when you enroll. Please read this information carefully as your certificate maybe delayed if you do not correctly list the "Reason for Attending" the class.
- DMV Notice. If you are attending the class due to a DMV Notice, the Certificate will be automatically filed with the DMV. When you register, you must provide the Citation Number listed on the DMV Notice and identify it as a TCAC requirement.
- Court Order. If you attended the class due to a Court Order from a judge, the Certificate will be mailed (or can be emailed) to you. When you register, you must provide the Citation Number listed on the Court Papers and identify it as a Court Ordered requirement. When you receive the Certificate, deliver a copy to court prior to your Due Date.
Once you are registered, you can return to the Virtual Online Traffic School as many times as you need to complete your online class. You may complete the course in one sitting or login many times. You can sign in 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, from any computer, laptop or tablet connected to the internet.
When you successfully complete the online course, your certificate will be processed and you download the certificate immediately after completing your class. (No charge to you .. it's free!) The download is in a .jpg format, which you save for your records and/or print if you are required to deliver a copy to the Clerks Offices. We also have other delivery/format options available (see below).
Do you need to deliver a copy of your Certificate to the Clerk of the Courts Offices?
DMV requirement - No.
Are you taking the class to satisfy a DHSMV order or letter notice to attend a TCAC Class for a violation involving a collision or bodily injury? We electronically delivery your certificate. Your certificate of completion for these requirements are transmitted electronically to the Florida DMV computer system in Tallahassee. It will typically appear in their computer systems the next business day. The digital download copy is for your records.
Court Order -
If your class was ordered by a Judge, you must deliver the certificate to the Clerk of the Courts in the County where your received the Court Order. You can print a hard copy or send to the Clerk of the Courts Offices if they accept certificates delivered electronically. (There are 67 Counties in Florida; each have their own policies for accepting a certificate to satisfy a court directed Defensive Driver Class.)
Need your certificate in another format? The other certificate options available during registration for the course are:
Email - $4.95
Your Certificate will be sent in PDF format to the email address you provide during registration.
USPS First Class Mail ($9.95)
Select this option if you need to receive a hard copy of your Certificate. Your Certificate will be mailed to the address you provide during Registration using the US Postal Service 1st Class Mail. Typical delivery from Tallahassee to your home address will be 2 to 3 business days throughout Florida.
Our course is Certified by the State of Florida. Your Certificate will satisfy all Florida County Court Orders that require you to complete a TCAC Class or a DMV Notice Letter that requires you to complete a Traffic Collision Avoidance Class. We are certified in all 67 counties and 20 Judicial Circuits including:
- Alachua County (Gainsville)
- Brevard County (Melbourne)
- Broward County (Ft Lauderdale)
- Collier County (Naples)
- Dade County (Miami)
- Duval (Jacksonville)
- Hernando County (Brooksville)
- Highlands County (Sebring)
- Hillsborough County (Tampa)
- Lake County
- Lee County (Fort Myers)
- Leon County (Tallahassee)
- Orange County (Orlando)
- Osceola County (Kissimmee)
- Palm Beach County (West Palm Beach)
- Pasco County (Dade City)
- Pinellas County (Clearwater & St Petersburg)
- Polk County (Lakeland)
- Manatee (Bradenton)
- Monroe County (Key West)
- Seminole County (Sanford)
- Volusia County (Daytona)