Classroom and Online Courses
DMV Certified .. Never Any Hidden Fees
4-Hr Online Class
Registration

Classes starting at
$14.95

Florida Counties and Clerks of Court Offices

There are 67 counties in Florida.  When you receive a Traffic Ticket / Citation you are required to contact the county where you receive the citation to pay your fine, not the county where you reside.

  • Routine or misdemeanor violation:  You are required to contact the county with your payment and traffic school "election" intentions within 30 days.  Prior to paying your fine, you need to consider your options including the points and effects they might have on your insurance rates.
Gavel
  • Major or Criminal violation:  Typically, you are required to contact the Clerks Office within 10 days to schedule a Court Date hearing.  These type violations including; speeding where you were clocked at 30 mph or more over the limit, street racing, fleeing or eluding a law enforcement officer, DUI, driving on an invalid or suspended license, an accident involving a serious injury or major property damage, and a few others typically identified to you by the officer.  Depending on the severity, we suggest you consider contacting a lawyer prior to scheduling your court appearance.

Below is a list of the County Clerks of the Courts in Florida.  Included are links to their web site and phone numbers.  Many counties allow you to search online for non-criminal court records and to pay your fine.

Florida Counties Clerk of the Courts Offices

Florida County Phone
Alachua County 352.374.3636
Baker County 904.259.8113
Bay County 850.763.9061
Bradford County 904.964.6280
Brevard County 321.637.5413
Broward County 954.712.7899
Calhoun County 850.674.4545
Charlotte County 941.637.2199
Citrus County 352.341.6400
Clay County 904.284.6317
Collier County 239.252.7662
Columbia County 386.758.1342
Dade County 305.275.1111
Desoto County 863.993.4876
Dixie County 352.498.1200
Duval County 904.391.6700
Escambia County 850.595.4310
Flagler County 386.313.4353
Franklin County 850.653.8861 ext 102
Gadsden County 850.875.8601
Gilchrist County 352.463.3170 or
800.267.3182
Glades County 863.946.6010
Gulf County 850.229.6112 or
850.639.5068
Hamilton County 386.792.1288
Hardee County 863.773.4174
Hendry County 863.675.5217
Hernando County 352.754.4201
Highlands County 863.402.6604
Hillsborough County 813.276.8100
Holmes County 850.547.1100
Indian River County 772.770.5185
Jackson County 850.482.9552
Jefferson County 850.342.0218
Lafayette County 386.294.1600
Lake County 352.742.4100
Lee County 239.533.5000
Leon County 850.577.4100
Levy County 352.486.5229
Liberty County 850.643.2215
Madison County 850.973.1500
Manatee County 941.749.1800
Marion County 352.671.5604
Martin County 772.288.5576
Miami-Dade County 305.275.1155
Monroe County 305.292.3550
Nassau County 904.548.4608
Okaloosa County 850.689.5000
Okeechobee County 863.763.2131
Orange County 407.836.2000
Osceola County 407.742.3566
Palm Beach County 561.355-2994
Pasco County 352.523.2411 Ext 2205
Pinellas County 727.464.3267
Polk County 863.534.4446
Putnam County 386.326.7690
St Johns County 904.819.3628
St Lucie County 772.871.7200 Sel 2
Santa Rosa County 850.981.5650
Sarasota County 941.861.7435
Seminole County 407.665.4450
Sumter County 352.569.6810
Suwannee County 386.362.0500
Taylor County 850.838.3506 Ext 116
Union County 386.736.5915
Volusia County 386.736.5910
Wakulla County 850.926.0311
Walton County 850.892.8115
Washington County 850.638-6396 Ext 243

Do you have additional questions about our Online or Classroom courses?  You can reach us by phone (Tampa, Kissimmee or Orlando locations) or by using our email contact form on the Contact Us page.  Once you have started an Online class and have technical related questions, please call the American Safety Institute's Support and Call Center at (800) 800-7121.

  Veteran Owned and Operated Defensive Driving School