Do you have requirement to complete a class for a Driving While License is Suspended / Revoked (DWLS/R) violation? The DWLS/R Course is an 8 hour court ordered class. It is typically used by the court as part of the sentencing and/or probation process to help you work toward reinstatement of your license and regain your driving privileges.
Driving without a valid drivers license may have serious consequences such as jail or even prison time. Our course is designed to help you understand common obstacles and complications with restoring your driving privileges.
Our school and course curriculums are Certified by the State of Florida and approved in all 67 counties and 20 Judicial Circuits. Additionally, our Course Completion Certificates are accepted nationwide including Georgia, Alabama, North Carolina, Virginia, New Jersey and New York.
The State of Florida County Courts require you to attend this course in a Traditional Classroom as part of a sentencing judgment and/or probation requirement.
Typical reasons students are court ordered to take the 8 Hour DWLS course include:
We believe in helping our students. Our Instructors keep your attention and will arm you with information about traffic law and other important information to help you regain your driving privileges. Students will leave this course with a new perspective about the driving environment, plus positive thoughts and techniques to avoid additional traffic violations and suspensions.
The DWLS/R classroom courses are provided in a relaxed seminar style format. This allows you to have direct contact with a certified instructor and have a forum to discuss topics with other students. The seminar style courses offers a highly social class with plenty of interaction among participants.
The course is divided into multiple sessions and topics. Sessions are 50 minutes in length with a 10 minute break once an hour. While there is no test required to complete the DWLS/R class, students are expected to actively participate in the seminar discussions in order to receive their Completion Certificate.
The 8 hour DWLS/R course enlightens students in discovering how individual personality traits, their attitudes towards the driving environment, stress, anger management, and time management all play a part in their driving behavior. Students evaluate their personal and driving habits, review their driving record and determine what steps are required to have their driving privileges re-instated.
Some specific course objectives include:
The total tuition for the 8 Hour DWLS/R Classroom Course is $120.00. The tuition includes the course, classroom materials, all State of Florida fees, certificate processing and your certificate. Your original Completion Certificate (for the Court) and a copy is provided immediately at the end of the class.
Students are required to pre-enroll using the Online Enrollment Page (sorry no phone registrations). Once we receive your Enrollment Request, we verify your requirement, check appropriate DMV / Court Records and will send a "confirmation" email to you. Students should register as early as possible to guarantee a space for the date of your choice.
All students need to pre-register NLT 3:00 pm the day prior to a scheduled class using our convenient online enrollment form (sorry no phone registrations). Information on the registration form is validated and students will receive their Enrollment Confirmation by email.
The Driving While License is Suspended Course Completion Certificates are printed and provided to students at the end of the class. You will receive two copies before you leave class.
Our DWLS/R course is Certified by the State of Florida. Your Certificate will satisfy all Florida County Court Orders that require you to take the DWLS/R class including: