Under 25 Youthful Violator Defensive Driving Course (DDC)
The Under 25 Defensive Driver Course (DDC) is a 4 Hour court ordered class. Sometimes referred to on court papers as "STOP" or "Arrive Alive", it is used by the court as part of the sentencing process to help young adult students mature into becoming responsible and courteous drivers.
The State of Florida County Courts require students to attend the Under 25 Driver Improvement course in a Traditional Classroom. Typical reasons students are Court Ordered to take an Under 25 Youthful Offender course include:
- Received multiple infractions in a short period.
- Exhibited aggressive or immature driving tendencies.
- Received major violation(s).
|4 Hour Under 25 Defensive Driver School Course|
Certificates provided on Class Day
The 4 Hour BDI Course Can Not be substituted for this class.
Certified for Orange, Osceola, Seminole, Brevard, Dade, Broward and all 67 Florida counties.
The 4 Hour Under 25 DDC is available as a Traditional Classroom course at our Orlando location near the UCF Campus and in Kissimmee. The course is also provided in Tampa once a month on Wednesday evenings.
4 Hour Under 25 DDC Class Course Objectives
This Youthful Driver Improvement course introduces students to the reality of collision probabilities among 16 to 25 years of age drivers. It helps young adults to change their past negative driving habits through an understanding of how their attitude toward the driving environment, responsibility and choice, stress, peer pressure and adherence to the traffic laws all play a part in their driving behavior.
We believe in educating our students. Our Instructors keep your attention and will arm you with information about traffic law and other important information to help you become a better, more courteous driver. Students will leave this course with a different perspective about the driving environment, plus positive thoughts and techniques to avoid additional traffic violations and possible suspensions.
Never take the 4 hour BDI Class as a Substitute -- The Court will not accept that Certificate.
Classroom courses are provided in a relaxed seminar style format. This allows you to have direct contact with a certified instructor and have a forum to discuss topics with other students. The seminar style courses offers a highly social class with plenty of interaction among participants.
The course is divided into multiple sessions and topics. Sessions are 50 minutes in length with a 10 minute break once an hour. While there is no test required to complete the class, students are encouraged and expected to actively participate in the seminar discussions in order to receive their Completion Certificate. Some specific course objectives include:
- Students investigate how their attitudes and emotions affect their driving behavior.
- Students explore their current driving behavior and, where needed, learn ways to become a responsible and courteous driver.
- Students accept responsibility for their actions and understand its impact on their drivers license record and their life.
- Students are taught to understand they have a choice in the way they operate a motor vehicle.
- Students make a personal commitment to change their negative driving habits.
We believe in educating our students. Our Instructors keep your attention and will arm you with information about traffic law and other important factors to help you stop receiving Traffic Tickets. Sorry, if you are looking for boring Videos, students will not get those here! One thing is guaranteed, students leave our classes with a different perspective about the driving environment, plus positive thoughts and techniques to avoid additional traffic violations.
The total tuition for the Traditional Classroom Course is $40.00. The tuition includes the course, classroom materials, all State of Florida fees, certificate processing and your certificate. Your original Completion Certificate (for the Court) and a copy is provided immediately at the end of the class.
Students need to pre-register using the Online Enrollment Page. Once we receive your Enrollment Request, we verify your requirement, check appropriate DMV / Court Records and will send a "confirmation" email to you. Students should register as early as possible to guarantee a space for the date of your choice.
All students need to pre-register at least 24 hours prior to a scheduled class using our convenient enrollment form. Information on the registration form is validated and students will receive their Enrollment Confirmation by email.
No Credit Card Required -- Payment on Class Day.
Course Completion Certificates are printed and provided to students at the end of the class. You will receive two copies before you leave class.
- A Signed original with a unique Certificate Number. This copy is for the Clerk of the Courts and needs to be delivered to satisfy your Court Order.
- A second copy is provided as a receipt for your records. We suggest students file this as a backup copy with your other important documents.
Our course is Certified in the State of Florida. Your Certificate will satisfy all Florida County Court Orders that require you to take the STOP/Under 25 DDC, TOAD, Arrive Alive at 25 or an Under 25 Defensive Driver Course including:
- Orange County (Orlando)
- Osceola County (Kissimmee)
- Seminole County
- Brevard County (Melbourne)
- Volusia County (Daytona)
- Broward County (Fort Lauderdale)
- Pinellas County (Clearwater & St Petersburg)
- Lee County (Fort Myers)
- Hillsborough County (Tampa)
- Dade County (Miami)
- Palm Beach County
- Leon County (Tallahassee)